Nids VS Necrons Plz help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Nids VS Necrons Plz help

Hello All

I just started playing a month ago and I am in need of some advice. I usually play against my buddy and his nids. I get destroyed every time, no matter what i do. just looking for anything that will help i am so tired of losing to the point where I dont want to see another nid in my life LOL.

What I got's to play around with

1 lord
    1 nightbringer

1 lith
    3 heavy destroyers
    2 TS

3 light destroyers
    5 flayed ones

30 warriors

10 scarbs

Nids

Anything and everything. He can field close to 4000 pts, you name it he's got it.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    324 (x8)

Destroyers are honestly the hardest hitting unit in our codex, I would recommend having as many around as you can. Against tyranids they are able to punch out most of the units he can field without trouble.

Having a solid warrior core should help, their firepower will often be enough to fell his troops. If not grab some immortals, they lay down a horribly wonderful blaze.

A lord with a ressurection orb will put you a long way towards surviving enemy assults with stealers/MCs.

Tombspyders are something I defend tooth and nail as a good unit, use them, throw them at anything except stealers/tyrants and they should win (try two for anti-carnifex). Scarabs are another great unit, use them to tie up