Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have been looking over the 5th edition book and I cannot see any stipulations on not being able to disembark because of travel speed. If this is true can we honestly do these scenarios from a trukk (assuming red paintjob):
flat-out move 19" (or 25" with a road) +2" disembark +6" assault for total 27" (33") assault threat?
Because waaagh is a shooting phase action (and not technically a move), on a waagh turn now factor in +d6" (full 6" with gazghull) since the waaagh movement is not running looking at 28-33" (up to 39" with road)?
If I am wrong, I value your answers, but please provide refs to help me get my head wrapped around it. Thanks!
Check it again, if a vehicle goes flat out you cannot disembark.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
==Me== is right, as usual. Page 70 in the 5th edition rulebook, last paragraph entitled "Fast Transport Vehicles". It took me awhile to find and was about to disagree with ==him==...good thing I spotted it at the last minute and saved myself a good orky wack ober da 'ead!
I think the real question is can you go flat-out, and then somehow destroy (wreck) your own truck to force a disembark. Assuming you could pass the pinning test...could you then assualt!? Now that's how i'd think an ork would do it anyways!
Found it, thanks. Still though, minus that 6" for flat out, still a sexy threat range. Thanks for supplying the reference russ_c