Starting from Scratch - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting from Scratch

Hi. First of all, I have learned so much already from reading this forum, so thanks. I am brand new to the game, a friend of mine introduced me about a month ago. I was drawn to the Tau immediately.

I have completed 1 full Tau fire team, and am almost finished a 3 man stealth team I am painting (They just looked fun to paint, so I bought them). But, I am a little lost about what my next "purchase" should be to work on. My goal is to build a small army first, so that I can at least begin playing some basic missions and learning the actual game-play while I continue to grow its size.

I assumed that in order to accomplish that, I will at least need a Commander HQ next? Is that the logical next move? And after that HQ, I was hoping to get some advice on what other parts of my army I need to fill in to at least begin some basic "low-point" missions and games.

Thanks in advance, and I appreciate reading all the information.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Por'vre T'olku Shien
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    49 (x1)

The Tau Battleforce is as good a place as any to start. Devilfish, Crisis, some FWs, 3 Stealth, and some Kroot. Cheaper than if you'd bought them individually, too.
    I fight for the Greater Good. Too bad for you it's MY Greater Good.

Snow Forces of T'olku W/L/D : 3-4-2... I like to think I'm learning, though.

The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)