What to use? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to use?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What to use?

I am pretty new to Eldar and I'm not sure which one is better for knocking out heavy infantry/vehicles, Wraithguard or Firedragons.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

I'd say wraithguard would rip up more things than the dragons due to the weapon's special rules. They are more durable, their weapons never need to worry about armor of a vehicle because they have their own special rules, and they are quite scary for an eldar unit. But you do pay for it...

Point for point they are about equal in my eyes. One on one however, wraithguard win hands down. That said, I love the dragons and they never let me down so if you don't feel like dropping a huge load of cash on a single squad, fire dragons are just fine once you get used to them.
    Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
    questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
    knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
    -Farseer Marauth
    Meet My Autarch

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    37 (x2)

Plus fire dragons can be put in a wave serpent which is cool.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)