Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was looking at the rules for the Spear of Twilight, and I noticed the wording for how he is doomed. It says that at the end of every game he takes an automatic wound with his Inv save being allowed. The question I have is why does it matter if it's at the end of the game? Unless you're playing some campaign or a game is on Kill Points and he snuffs it at the end is there any drawback to him being "Doomed"?
Well if he was contesting an objective for you with only 1 wound left that role could be very important. The codex was written in 4th were he was worth VP, the extra wound at the end of the game could change how many VP your opponent got for yriel.
Oh yeah, objectives as well, silly me. It wouldn't be that big a deal unless he was part of a squad and they all died and it was just him. But still, every oppertunity to lose contention of an objective has to be considered.