Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does the KFF give vehicles a 4 up or a 5 up obscured save?
Thanks for that fast reply much appreciated.
the reason i asked is that just below that it says
(unless specified otherwise) and the kff says (units) get 5up save
Last edited by rawhead; January 27th, 2009 at 23:07.
This has been extensively argued out in the rules forums of Dakka-Dakka and Warseer.
The overwhelming opinion is for a 4+ save.
There is even a designers note from Phil Kelly supporting the 4+ side of the argument
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"
I don't mean this in any pretentious tone, but I felt the page reference I gave above directly says it's a +4. What about it's wording are other people contesting? Or was it the wording in the Ork Codex? (I think I can see how some would BEND it to be +5).
Yeah, I was going to ask the same thing as Russ.
How is that even up for debate? KFF causes it to be obscured which is a 4+ save
I thought I read that it counts as obscured, which gives it a 4+ save
It's because obscured gives you a cover save in the same way as troops and the kff gives a save of5+ I agree the rules state a 4+ save
it's just the ( unless stated otherwise) part of the sentence that is confuseing, what is that reffering to?
Considering that the Ork Codex doesn't specify a 5+ Obscured save, I think it's safe to say that you get a 4+ save from the KFF.