Welcome to Librarium Online!
I need some help with something. One of the fellow green skins was battling against those nasy 'umies the Deathwing. And a situation arose that I could not smother.
Can Zogwart target Belial of the Deathwing with his curse if Belial is attached to a squad of Terminators? Or can it be done to any IC that is attached to any other unit in the game?
The DW player says no because you can't "Target" ICs attached to squads per the BRB.
My Vert colored friend says yes because the Codex specifically states that you can target any IC in LOS. (However, it doesn't bring up the situation of an IC being in a unit.)
My stance was that yes, he could target ICs in units because Codex states ANY IC IN LOS, and the ruling is Codex > BRB...
Any help shed on this subject would be most appreciated.
I play it the same way. The codex says you can target any IC within LoS and Codex > 5th Ed book.
if the models is fit (12")! then Zogwort can...make...him.. a squig.
PM me about Aurora Prime Vassal fights! Willing and ready!
Yes, Old Zogwort can literally target any model. His curse isn't restricted by the rules of close combat or shooting. Just pick a character and make them a Squig. ^_^
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
If your opponent still fights about Zogwart not being able to target any IC, just point out to him that there are other units with special targetting rules in other Codeces. The Vindicare Assassin can target any model on the table (in range) as can one of the CSM Psykic Powers. Forget what exactly it is for the CSM, but they can turn guys into Spawns.
Bottom line, as others said, is that Zogwart has special targetting rules and can target and IC in range, even if they are attached to a unit.
Monkey's Killer Kan WiP (Updated 4/29)