Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm sure this has been asked and answered before, but here it goes again...
Can a psyker who is locked in CC target a unit not in that CC with a non-shooting psychic power.
i.e. Farseer is locked in CC with SM squad A. He Guides Eldar squad B, and/or Dooms SM squad C (B and C are within range and LOS).
You can Fortune, Guide, and Doom, as they are all done at the beginning of the turn, and are not shooting attacks. (In fact, if I remember correctly, they do not need LoS either)
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
Okay but the farseer may not target said SM squad A with Doom or cast fortune on himself whilst in CC correct?
Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
Meet My Autarch
I agree! There is no reason, that i can see, as to why he can't target himself or anyone else, as long as the rules for the powers are followed.
War is my master; Death my mistress.
That's what I thought. Thanks guys. (btw if these are FAQ'd anywhere please let me know).