Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question but everyone in my gw seems to think you need 6s to hit skimmers(Including me until now) but we (being me and a friend) Cant find it anywhere in the rules. I have been reliably informed that that was the rule in 4th ed and was wandering if we missed it in the rules or if were right
In 4th Ed, you could only hit a skimmer in close combat on a 6. (Shooting, then, as now, you roll to hit as normal.) In 5th, the roll you need to hit Skimmers is clearly defined under the Vehicles section of the rulebook - just like every other vehicle, it's based on how much you move.
thanks for verifieing it. when I announced it to my eldar opponent he nearly criedWell that means the mono ist indestructable and maybe the other regulars will start letting me use it especially since they almost all have dreadnoughts. Thanks again
What they wont let you use it. I advize against playing against unsporting people. If your eldar player wont let you use a lith dont let him use any vehical options either seems fair to me.
Necorn Work In Progress Click Link
next time you verse them take 3 monos just to see their face
They'll still cry when they only get unaugmented strength and 1 die for armor penitration on it!
Tell em to cry more, maybe they should be playing an emo Dark Angel's army.
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)