Autarch - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Autarch

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Autarch

I am new to 5th Ed. So some of the rules are very foren to me.

Can you give a Autarch Swooping Hawk wings and attach him to a Warp Spider squad and deep strike them all in one go?

Thanks in advance.

LD

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

Sorry but from the new FAQ ruling, "An Autarch may only deep strike with a unit utilizing surprise assault if he has a jump generator..." so he has to have the generator if your deep striking him with spiders. He also has to have wings if you want to use him with skyleap and the hawks, and with the bike units he must also have a bike.

If you want to peruse the rules
    http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...05_Edition.pdf
    Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
    questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
    knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
    -Farseer Marauth
    Meet My Autarch

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thank you. I will explore the rules PDF you gave me the link to.

Quickly though. Two moe questions.

1. Can Spiders move in the assult phase after deep striking useing their jump generators?

2. Can jet bikes move in the assult phase if they used their turbo boosters?

No more rules questions after this I promise.

I played in my first tourney after more then 4 years. (3rd Ed). I thinkI gott hoodwinked over a few rules is why I am asking.