Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi ive been looking at the cron codex and have found nothing about the Ctan nightbringer being immune to instant death being a 360 point model can this be true?
It is true the nightbringer is not immune to instant death....but it shouldnt be around long enough for it to matter anyway...new codex coming soon....apparently...
Good luck, and may the dice gods smile upon you and smite your foes.
with T8 though, the only instant death will be coming from special weapons, so its not something to worry about
The Deceiver is better though
thank you for replys problem is that alot of people in the club i play are SM and they like there librariums with there force weapons
I don't mean to hijack the thread, but I want to ask a simply question concerning the c'tan. In the immune to natural law rule it says: "...can walk on air..." Does that mean I can move him as a flying vehicle, or do I have to "climb" up a level like infantry. Some people insists that it is just another way to say that he can move through difficult terrain without penalty.
Those other people are right, walking on air is purely fluff (like the rest of the sentance). doesnt' actually do anything
I've always interpretted it as he gets an wound without the benefit of his save. In the c'tan special rules section there's an example of a wraithcannon causing instant death and that it would not get insta-killed but receive an unsaved wound.
I know it doesn't directly say that he's immune to instant death, but I always point to that to be a grey area. It could be just that very specific case though and not any other ID things like force weapons.
After 2 turns:
"What the #%&! I killed 14 warriors and only 2 actually died?!"
"Looks like you're going to have to do something else!"
Standard Marine Librarians can't even wound the C'tan with their force weapons so no worries there.thank you for replys problem is that alot of people in the club i play are SM and they like there librariums with there force weapons
Yeah, the only way a Space Marine Librarian can wound either C'tan to use their Force Weaopns is to first use the Psychic power that upgrades them to S6. This means they paid for two powers on a model that's not particularly good.
Aside from that, no, it's not immune to ID on a general basis. The specific cases of Wraithcannons was applied as was the C'tan Phase Blade. This is mostly just a symptom of an old codex. That said, it doesn't generally matter - anything that can ID you needs to do it on 6's, and you should be able to avoid them.