Welcome to Librarium Online!
If their are warriors awaiting WBB, and they aren't in 6" of a warrior. do they remain on the field as ruble until a warrior comes along so that they can take a WBB test? Or do they get removed at the start of the necron turn since they couldn't take the test?
They're removed. Under the WBB rules it says that at the beginning of your turn if there is another model of the same type within 6" you can test. If that's not true or you fail the test, the model is removed.
it doesn't say in the book that the necron is removed if it doesn't take the WBB test
No it doesn't. Instead it says Necrons that aren't eligible for WBB don't get up ever.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
From Necron FAQ document:
When do you remove Necrons that fail their WBB roll?
Necrons who fail their WBB roll are removed unless you intend to use a Monolith portal to teleport the unit during the current move.
Oh, my take on it is that all the downed necrons are tested at the beginning of turn (automatically) and it counts as a failure if you aren't 6" from another model of same type. And that means you remove the models. But maybee you are right, but I've never seen anyone play like that.
CrownAxe is right, the Codex doesn't say that Necrons that don't take WBB rolls are to be removed from the field. But I've never seen anyone play that way...
I'd consider not being able to take the test as the same as failing it...
I've never seen them played where you leave it laying on the field till another necron gets within range of it. I think that would be a bit overpowered, and would make the 12inch and another other of the same unit on the field tomb spider rule kinda a moot point.
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)