Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Likely a stupid question, but in the newest edition of the codex the text states that a ravager can have "only one upgrade per vehicle" and changing dark lances to disintegrators uses the word "upgrade"
I've noticed quite a few army lists with ravagers with three dissies, am I wrong on this or are they ignoring this ruling?
Ah so it was just an incredibly poor choice in wording then. Thanks.
yeh it is poorly worded
3 disintegrators does mass carnage
especially to guard and eldar
Lost Nemesis has a good answer on this and I would just like to add that a weapons upgrade in 40K is the swapping out or substitution of those weapons, whereas vehicle upgrades add to or enhance the vehicle.
So you may change the weapon type but not number with an upgrade, and you have permission to do this to any of those 3 original weapons.
The choice is yours.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
I would go as far as to say that you HAVE to replace all three dark lances with dissintegrators. You can call it, enforced effectiveness.
You can have up to 1-3 Dark lances/Disinagrators.
I personally go around with 3 ravagers with max disinagrators there so brutal against high cost infantry such as marines,i suggest you try them out,good luck
Eradicating chav scum since 2005!