Welcome to Librarium Online!
Just a quick question. Can you embark and disembark from a vehicle with scaling nets on the same turn? A friend of mine says you can, but I can't find anything in the rules that says you can do so.
No you cannot - scaling lets only let you disembark (as well as embark IIRC) at any point during the move, rather than at beginning or end like the core rules say.
You will find the rules for Scaling Nets on page 13 of the Dark Eldar Codex and they state that you may ‘embark OR disembark’ but not both during the move.
So you won’t find anything from the Codex allowing the use of both embarking and disembarking on the same turn, and further the core rules on page 66 concerning embarking and disembarking only allow both in a vehicle destroyed situation and this has nothing to do with any vehicle upgrades.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.