Farseer and Shining Spear question. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Farseer and Shining Spear question.

    Can the Farseer withdraw with the shinning spears? I don't think he can but I would just like some clarification. Also I would like clarification on whether or not an Autarch can.

    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Kranberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bakersfield, Los Angeles. School is Los Angeles, Home is Bakersfield
    Age
    26
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    The farseer can't (because he is an IC i believe), but because the autarch is a master strategist he can, it allows him to use all aspect powers that a squad has as if he was one of that aspect.
    ___
    {o,o}
    |)__)
    -"-"-
    O RLY?

  4. #3
    Senior Member Dire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Warsaw
    Posts
    806
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kranberry View Post
    The farseer can't (because he is an IC i believe), but because the autarch is a master strategist he can, it allows him to use all aspect powers that a squad has as if he was one of that aspect.
    ????????????

    Is is written that Autarch can use Exarch Powers as long as it is not being Shadowstrike. Farseer may not. It is clearly stated, but I don't have codex and I do not know exactly where. I think it's just before unit description begins.

  5. #4
    Member Kranberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bakersfield, Los Angeles. School is Los Angeles, Home is Bakersfield
    Age
    26
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    It's on page 21 of the eldar codex. "Note that Exarch powers can only ever affect Aspect Warriors and Autarchs in the same squad as the Exarch using them..." But shadowstrike is an exception as stated in when describing the power.

    I'm assuming that Master Strategist also accompanies this rule because it's just kinda thrown in there when describing exarch powers.


    I think it's in the big 5th edition book that if you put an IC (besides an autarch) in a squad, the squad looses it's special rules while the IC is in the squad, ie. hit and run. (Don't have the book with me at school)

    So, I used the wrong words in my last post, change "...all exarch powers that a squad has as if he was one of that aspect."
    Last edited by Kranberry; February 24th, 2009 at 23:37.
    ___
    {o,o}
    |)__)
    -"-"-
    O RLY?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,271
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x3)

    I'm away from my book but there are some special powers that ICs pick up if they join a squad with them I believe (I mean in the BBB not the codex).

    But I really doubt hit and run is one of them, so this should be a clearcut

    Farseer No
    Autarch Yes


    Though one thing that might cheer you up is that per the FAQ farseers can cast fortune, doom and guide from inside a transport now. (Measuring distance from the hull).

    So if you're looking for a way to have your squad fortuned in CC without your farseer getting easily killed a falcon or serpent tagging along could be your ticket.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts