Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok,so this may sound like a retarded question but since am new to necrons i need to ask.
Say for instance i wanted to hide my 10 man warrior squad behind a monolith,would that stop my warriors from getting shot ? or would the opponent still be able to see my warriors since the monolith is a skimmer?.
Retarded question is retarded,but i needed someone to clear the rules.
Eradicating chav scum since 2005!
It comes down to true line of site. Can your opponent see you warriors by looking under your monolith? if no then he can not see them
Not blocking LoS because of being a skimmer is a rule from 4ed which has been removed
If you base it high, warriors can shoot and be shot at, Alot like the tau fish of fury. If its low, ie. no base, warriors cant shoot under it, but can be shot if their feet are seen. (with probably cover saves)
alot of it resolve down to a whole different arguement in that "how are you suppose to base a monolith?" - of which you will find many different opinions.
NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/
The Codex mentions the 'liths' base a few times, so you should probably give it some kind of a base.
I remember having a convo about this before, I am of the opinion that since it doesn't come with a base there is no requirement for a base. Besides the thing only moves 6 inches a go anyway, it's not flying about like some Grav Tank.
It's sort of like with scarabs. By WYSIWYG there should be 3 per base, but GW only sells them in groups of 2 or 4, so nobody cares how many you actually have.
So, The rules state you need a base, GW doesn't give you one, so go with whichever you prefer.