Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
are you allowed to use the wrecker ball in your opponents assault phase as well as yours if they are within 2". it doesnt specify in the codex.
Hmm, there isn't anything in the rules that makes me certain one way or the other. So I'm going to vote Yes. If an enemy is silly enough to drive close enough to you in his movement phase OR stay in the same spot then he deserves to have a wrecking ball smash into the vehicle!
This same conundrum applies to boarding planks as well...except the boarding plank does say "as if the Ork were dismebarked and charging". That might imply only on your assualt phase, but its really gray.
If that's true it might make Wreckin Balls and Grabba Klaws worth it... But I have a feeling its meant only for the Ork Assault phase...
wrecker balls are worth it regardless if it only happens on your turn. its pretty reliable and pretty strong. i only equip my trucks with a wrecker ball or reinforcing rams. btw are any of these counted as weapons for the damage charts.
The only weapons that can be destroyed by Weapon Destroyed results are ones with a profile, or specifically noted close combat weapons. Wrecking Balls and Rams (and even Deffrollas) don't count for this, as technically they aren't actually weapons, even though they sort of function similar to them.