Reserves question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Reserves question

    This isn't really an eldar question but I'll throw it out to you guys.

    Can you do special movement from reserves... ie turbo boost on jetbikes or move 12 inches on jump packs? I would assume yes but before I try it I'd like to know for sure.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Dekendo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    545
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

    Yes, I believe you can. If you hold things in reserve, for example a jetbike squad, you move them in normally from your table edge but I don't think any other restrictions are placed on them so they are free to turbo boost to their hearts' content.
    Never apologise for asking questions young seers, through asking
    questions we find answers, and through those answers we gain
    knowledge of ourselves and the universe around us
    -Farseer Marauth
    Meet My Autarch

  4. #3
    Son of LO kevin vanrooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,884
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    452 (x8)

    Unless I 9and everyone I know who plays 40k) are horribly mistaken you can.
    IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
    Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    650
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    135 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by EldarNewb View Post
    This isn't really an eldar question but I'll throw it out to you guys.

    Can you do special movement from reserves... ie turbo boost on jetbikes or move 12 inches on jump packs? I would assume yes but before I try it I'd like to know for sure.
    You can make any move you are normally allowed to do, including assaulting (as long as you moved onto the board during your movement phase). Special ways of coming in from reserves such as deep strike/drop pod have specific restrictions preventing assaulting (or Tau crisis suit assault move on the turn they deep strike).
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
    http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!

  6. #5
    Member Daziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    584
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x2)

    I agree with the other folk i.e. yes you can move normally. There is something in the rules about this as well although I am not near them at the moment.

    It covers special movement as well e.g. a Wraithlord is not subject to wraithsight on it's first move if it moves on from reserve.
    -------------------
    Check out my Blog for my Biel-Tan Apocalypse progress

    http://www.librarium-online.com/forums/blogs/daziel/

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Cool, thanks guys, lots of good info, especially that one on wraith sight.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts