Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the res orb entry is says necrons within 6inches always get wbb even if damaged by a close combat weapon that allows no armour saves or weapons that cause instant death
This overides the rules on page 13.
Note "always get wbb" and "overides the rules on page 13"The rule that says there must by a model of the same type within 6inches is one page 13.
In my gw everybody plays that because it says even if damaged by a close combat weapon that allows no armour saves or weapons that cause instant death it dosnt ignore The rule that says there must by a model of the same type within 6inches.
To me its like saying I cant die,even if you drop a bomb on me.That means you cant be killed(If its true) not you cant be killed by bombs.Anyway, am I right of have I missed a rule somewhere?
Last edited by simplebut; March 16th, 2009 at 20:47.
Res orb ensures WBB from two of the three ways to ignore it. It notedly does not protect against sweeping advance. And it does NOT cover the "not within 6" rule. Also, fallen Necrons do not count as "necrons of the same type. Check in on the FAQs etc on the GW page, maybe those can help you out. Unfortunately I'm having trouble reading your question, I'll check again when I'm more awake .
I know fallen necrons dont count thats not what I said.Ill have a look in the faq as you suggested.
Wow... that's an awesomely difficult post to read. But after ten minutes of looking at it (I'm barely awake, lol), Alzer pretty much handled everything. The Res Orb does indeed get around Instant Death and Power/Rending/Monstrous Creature weapons, but as for the similar model rule... well you're pretty much SoL if you don't have a similar model standing, or a Tomb Spyder (though I've rarely had that issue pop up).
Welcome to the wonderment that is WBB.
The above posters are correct, the 6" rule is in no way affected by the Res Orb.
The only thing I would add, is that there is one SINGLE exception that prevents the Res Orb from working: Death by C'tan. Thanks to its Drain Life ability, it nulls the Res Orb on anything it kills.
thanks guys sorry for the unclear post wont happen again. I have tried to clear it up
I had actually forgotten about that ability from the C'Tan... my group is small (7-8 people, some of them have only played once in the last couple months), so I never get any hot Necron on Necron action.
And it would be two things that get around it then; sweeping advances are the second and certainly most common.