Wounds allocation for tomb spyders and scarabs? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wounds allocation for tomb spyders and scarabs?

Hey all,

I'm just getting into warhammer and have fallen in love with the necrons. Been reading these forums for awhile now, so decided to post a topic, one of which I'm trying to get my head around.

I've taken a special interest in tomb spyders but I need help with allocating wounds when they have a scarab with them.

I know there's a rule where you have to allocated one wound to all members of a units before a second can be allocated, for etc... you cant have 3 scarabs out of 10 with 2 wounds each and the rest with none.

So with that in mind, lets say you were in assault with say 10 basic marine troops and you have 3 tomb spyders all with 1 scarab each, lets say after 10 attacks, 6 wound are caused on you. Can you allocate all those wounds to your scarabs and just roll for there saves, or do you have to allocated 1 wound to each member of the unit, 1 to each spyder and scarab.

On the same note, just say 7 attacks landed a wound, could you then also allocated 6 wounds to your scarabs and 1 to one of your tomb spyders.

I may be a simple question to some, but I'm just starting and would really like any help available.

Thanks all,

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)