Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm new to 'nids and played them for the very 1st time yesterday. I took some spinegaunts with Without Number. My opponent then claimed that after they died and respawned, they no longer counted as scoring. Now I couldn't find anything in the codex, BRB, and FAQ to support his claim. I just need confirmation whether he is right or not and maybe a reference in the rules if it exists. Thanks.
Unless it says somewhere that after they come back they are no longer troops I'm pretty sure they are still scoring. There is nothing in the Tyranid codex that says they aren't which therefore means that they still are. You might have some trouble convincing a stubborn opponent, but *shrug*, that's how it goes. If it makes them feel better let them look over the rules for WoN on their own. Might help convince them as it says nothing about them no longer being scoring.
When the gaunts die and come back, there is nothing in WoN that states that they somehow stop being a troops selection the second time around.
The gaunts are still a troops selection when they come back on the table and troops count as scoring units.
"I am the architect of fate!"
One useful thing to note: in KP games you don't have to bring them back if you don't want to.
40K armies: Tyranids (2001), Space Wolves (2008), Sisters of Battle (2011)
Current Rep: 1337
When gaunts are brought back on, they are done so as an entirely seperate unit, and as such count as scoring.
Guardian of DMC's mighty pink thong.
Free Cookies Inside!