Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have 2 questions on the monolith gauss flux arc.
1. Can you fire the flux arc and the particle whip in the same turn if you did not teleport a unit? Can you fire them the same turn you deep striked?
2. Does the gauss flux arc get glancing hits on a 6 when hitting AP 14 armor as the gauss flayer guns on the standard warriors?
Welcome to LO nod2003.
No you may not, the particle whip is an ordinance weapon and therefore fires in lieu of all other armaments. As for the deep strike, yes you may fire the particle whip or the gauss flux arc the turn you DS in. As it can always fire after moving.
Yes it does. It has the "gauss" special rule in it's firing profile. (only two guns in the necron army list do not benefit from this rule mind you).
I thought that the Gauss Flux Arc couldn't fire after DS'ing because the vehicle counts as having moved at cruising speed.
After 2 turns:
"What the #%&! I killed 14 warriors and only 2 actually died?!"
"Looks like you're going to have to do something else!"
LTDomination is correct, since the Flux Arc is not part of the power matrix it's subject to the normal weapon restrictions like no shooting after deep striking (i.e. moving cruising speed).