Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are Avatars, Yriel and Eldrad, as well as the Phoenix Lords 0-1? Because funnily enough I can't see 0-1 anywhere, or am I just not looking hard enough?
Yriel, Eldrad, The Avatar, and all the Pheonix lords have the "Individual" special rule, go check it out on page 60-61.
Scratchbuilding Fire Prism Crystals
2K Mech Eldar in 2010: 25Win/4Lose/8Draw
I would have thought that it was pretty obvious that the special characters (Eldrad, Yriel and the Phoenix Lords) could only be taken once. It is stated in the Avatar fluff that there is only one per craftworld so you would assume it could only be taken once. However, I must confess I did not see the Individual special rule under its entry.
That's funny I sill don't see Individual...
Hmm,I always thought it said that only one of any of the characters could be taken, but there is no mention at all. I think I just assumed it was one only for things like the Avatar due it being called "The Avatar of Khaine". That definite article seems to imple there's only one at a time.
does this mean we can field 2 avatars and 3 wraithlords for ultimate monstrous creature trampling... That would be beast mode all the way