Welcome to Librarium Online!
So, my friend has been telling my al about his eldar and some of their special rules. I recently played against this guy with my necrons, and thankfully my phalanx formation worked wonders, those psychic guys really blew a whole in my line, instantly killed my necron lord with mindwar, so I remember that little fluff bit in the tau codex saying that we have no aptitude for psychic powers, but does that also mean we cannot be affected by tyhem, I do not remember any specific rules saying no, so that is what I am inclined to believe, and if so, is their any way I can protect my hq from that? because he loves that spell
---------- Post added at 225 ---------- Previous post was at 222 ----------
no meaning I meant there are no rules saying we are immune to them
We just have none to fight back with.
My platform is RL, you'd be surprised at the quality of the graphics!
As for protecting yourself against Mind War... Mind War isn't a guaranteed kill, and your Shas'el or Shas'o shouldn't be too worried about it. Since it's decided on a dice roll, and has a limited range, you should be able to stay safe enough from it for most of the game.
Dude really you have been told about grammer many times and for some reason you still dont get it. This forum just happens to have rules and we would like you to abide by them please. To repeatedly ignore them is uncalled for.