Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok here's what happened.
My phase out was 13. I had 8 destroyers,a unit of 4 warriors with lord and a unit of 6 warriors fleeing after taking wbb.Then the unit of 6 ran off the table.But, I have to wait till I next take wbb before I phase out.I veil my lord and grab an objective.My opponent then has his turn.We then role for game end and it does.I have 1 objective.He has none.WIN!(I think).Anyway, have me and my oponnent interpretated the rules correctly?
Wow, tough one. I'm gonna need assistance to answer this one. But I thought phase out happens immediately unless there are models awaiting WBB? In the case of the 6 running off the table...they're not waiting WBB. Being lazy and not looking at my codex though, thoughts? I forget if the codex specifically states wait til next turn for phase out...
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
Normaly you should wait after you WBB rolls, then if your below they number, then you phase out. But this doesn't apply in the last turn and you started the game, then you immediatly lose if you drop below the number. This is one of the weak points of the necrons and that's why I always try to get the last turn.
According to the Codex Phase Out happens after making all WBB rolls. Since your Warriors ran off the board they do not have any WBB rolls, so unless you had other Necrons awaiting WBB I believe you should have phased out giving your opponent the victory. I may be wrong, but that is how I would interpret the rule.
Last edited by GamerRyan; April 2nd, 2009 at 21:32.
It is clearly stated in the Codex that PO is calculated at the beginning of the Cron turn, after WBBs have been made. If you start your turn, take WBBs and don't PO, then some Crons die, then the game ends, you calculate using VPs (or whatever victory system) as normal.
No no, you definitely did win.
PO is calculated at the start of the turn, before the movement phase. If, after WBB rolls, you are not below PO then you carry on with your turn as normal and cannot possibly phase out until the beginning of your next turn. So in this case you were fine at the start of your turn and did not drop below the PO until after the time for PO calculation had passed for the current turn, which turned out to be the last and hence you did not phase out.
This has been discussed here before, you can probably search for the topics. Basically if a Necron player can stay above PO for the start of their last turn they effectively become immune to its effects for the final turn of any given game.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
An excellent win my friend!!! I won once like that and the other guy was fuming!!! hehehe!
Also from what i have read when you PO and your opponent doesnt have any objective the game is a draw (if of course you dont play annihilation battle). But i am not that sure on this one....
Cp Morgan- if you PO then your opponent wins, regardless of the mission, it states in the rulebook that if your opponent has no models left on the table then you have won.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
Also in the Cron Codex (iirc) If you PO then your opponant wins, no matter what the win conditions are.