Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey i played a game aganced some necrons on the weekend using my chaos before this i had always assumed that Necron units loose there wbb roll if the ap of the weapon is 3 or below, but the guy i was playing showed me the wbb rules and it states close combat weapons that allow no save and weapons with a strength value double the T value, i persificly states "close combat weapons" that allow no armor save so was he right to take a wbb roll aganced low AP weapons i have a necron army my self so id like to make sure
Chaos are not evil just missunderstood.
when the chaos gods offered horus gummy bears he could not refuse the offer of betraying the Emperor.
Yes, he's correct there, the FAQ/Errata gives a good example of a similar situation.
Q. Do Necrons destroyed in close combat by any
attack that cancels armour saves count as being
destroyed with power weapons?
A. Yes, and therefore they cannot make a WBB
roll. This is also the case with rending claws,
Sisters of Battle rolling a 6 for the ‘divine
guidance’ Act of Faith (although divine guidance
used in the Shooting phase has no effect upon
WBB) and so on.
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)