21" Charge? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 21" Charge?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    21" Charge?

    I was reading the unit tactica and stumbled upon this entry:

    Assault Boat
    10 Dark Eldar Warriors
    1 Splinter Cannon
    1 Blaster
    1 Sybarite
    1 Agoniser

    This set up allows a great versatility to be achieved with the unit as it can function as an artillery platform against those armies unlikely/unable to shoot it and can also be used as a supporting unit for assaults, being capable of dispensing a large amount of damage on the charge and having an impressive charge range (21” without fleeting). Even though this is the most expensive raider squad option it is still relatively cheap and thus relatively disposable making it a functional decoy unit where necessary.


    How would you move 21" without fleeting? I understand you can move 12" and then disembark, but if you flat out and move any more, and then disembark, you can't assault...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member Hoelli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Germany - Black Forest
    Age
    40
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    You move the Raider 12'', then you disembark 3'' (your models base just needs to touch the 2'' radius to disembark, so the front of your models base will already be 15'' away from the starting point), then you assault 6''.

    - That makes 21'' without fleet and 22''-27'' with fleeting.
    - Use whyches that get the charge drugs and you re speaking of 28''-33''.

  4. #3
    Scourge Lord Krovin-Rezh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    204 (x6)

    Hoelli has it right. Also, you can't disembark at all in the turn your vehicle goes Flat Out unless the passengers are forced to due to a Destroyed result.

    --•-My 40K projects-•--

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Are you sure you can disembark 3"? I've always played it like models coming off the table edge, by measuring 2" from the hull and placing the front edge of my models there.

  6. #5
    Member DarkPhoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mississauga/GTA - PM and lets set up a game!
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Check out the picture in the rule book (don't remember which page). You measure 2" and have to place any part of the model within that 2" radius, including the back edge of the base if you so choose.
    Dark Angels WIP (completed) | more pics
    Guess this explains why I like my Dark Eldar so much...

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    61 (x0)

    It's not actually a 3'' dismebark, it's technically more like a 2.99", as 3'' would but your 1'' model fully outside the 2'' radius from the hull.

  8. #7
    Dark Eldar Gerbil Splata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,522
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    159 (x5)

    actually it is a little bit less that that as the base of a unit is only ~.98 inches across so it is a little bit less. Still the tactic still stands basically.
    it is a long way, not as far as terminators in a land raider on a road though (damn I hate that rule).
    Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
    Dear Game Developer,
    Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
    Signed Scissors.

    WWP and other Dark Eldar how to
    http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php?t=149386

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts