Nob for a warbiker mob only has 1 wound??!?! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Vannis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Nob for a warbiker mob only has 1 wound??!?!

    Don't believe me? Check the codex. Under the warbikers entry it clearly lists a warbiker nob leader as only having 1 wound...seems kind of odd haha.

    If this has already been adressed, sorry for wasting your time!

    -Vannis


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New England
    Age
    37
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x2)

    Check the Ork FAQ, there's a whole slew of typos they point out in the Codex, the Warbikers Nob wounds being 1 of them.

  4. #3
    Warboss Alf Cossack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Age
    52
    Posts
    587
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x3)

    The Warbiker Nob’s profile should be changed as
    follows:
    WS BS S T W I A Ld Sv
    4 2 4 4(5) 2 3 3 7 4+

    - that's from the FAQ

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Alamo, CA
    Posts
    905
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)

    It's a typo there's a ton w/in the entire Ork codex (guess GW wanted to make it orky eh?) The FAQ fixes all of the typos (while taking Waaagh away from half the units). An example is the gun on a warbike is assault 3 and twin-linked!

    Note: always knew they were linked the assault 3 part is what was new to me.

  6. #5
    Member Vannis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Ah ok, thanks guys .

    If someone wouldn't mind posting the link to the FAQ that'd be hugely appreciated!

    Thanks again
    -Vannis

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Games Workshop

    Scroll down to the Orks FAQ and there ya go!
    Last edited by malbur; April 22nd, 2009 at 03:12.

  8. #7
    Member Vannis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    *Smacks self

    Haha, with all the time/money I've spend on that you think I woulda noticed. Oh well, we all have our dumb moments! Thanks man!
    -Vannis

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts