Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do spore mines count as kill points if they're shot from a biovore and miss their target?
Do spore mines count as kill points if they're shot from a biovore and explode?
They count if you select them as a fast attack unit right?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
'm not sure on this one, but the "mindless" rule on page 29 of the Codex seems to say they don't. And mines shot from a biovore that miss don't explode, they'll stay around drifting.
Very interesting question. Here is my intepretation.
They are not a valid unit. They move around randomly. They cannot shoot. They cannot assault. They're more like special ammo. As such, I wouldn't normally play them as kill points.
But because the rules are vague and unclear, you need to talk with your opponent and come up with a decision on how it is scored before the game begins.