Boyz and their shoota's - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Boyz and their shoota's

i'm new to 40K (though i've played Fantasy for a while) and even newer to Orkz, this is probably just going to be a common sense thing but i want to just make sure. when the profile for Ork Boyz says that the entire mob can replace slugga and choppa with shoota's does it mean the entire mob HAS to swap or can just half the unit swap and the other half keep their original weapons?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Simples: Entire Mob means entire, mob, so all. Why would you want half and half, anyway?

Tip for you: Always take shootaz, unless you're Trukkin'. (Even then, definately consider it!)

Note that the Nob can still take slugga and Power Klaw, another pretty much obligatory choice.
    "Show 'em the gunline, Boss"

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x3)

Yes, you must replace all sluggas and choppas with shootas. If you've upgraded the nob, this doesn't apply.

And no, shootas are NOT better than sluggas. Both are good.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x2)

Quote Originally Posted by Cossack View Post
    And no, shootas are NOT better than sluggas. Both are good.
    QFT! Units of both is the best way to go. It mainly depends on play style/army build for exactly what to take where. But for me, if they are on foot its Shootas, if they are in a Transport its Sluggas.

Mentioned