Welcome to Librarium Online!
im just wondering if i had a unit of scorpions in close combat and a squad with in 24 inchs of the the squad of scorpions but wasnt in close combat that contianed a farseer with doom would i be able to doom the squad fighting the scorpions. the only thing in the rule book says you can not shot into cose combat but doom only effects the enemy and theres no way it could affect the elder negatively in its description.
do shadow seers have to take the physic test to use veil of tears?
and do warlocks have to take physic test?
i think i know the answer to this one but if my farseer is in close combat can it still cast spells i figure it cant but just want some clarification please.
Doom isn't considered a Shooting attack and therefore can be used against units, even if they are in CC. The only rel restriction is that you cannot target vehicles since you don't roll to wound them.
Veil of Tears is always active, there is no need for a Psychic test. Same with Warlock powers.