Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question for u guys is it possible to put kroot in a devil fish?
If so how do u have to do it.
Yes. Under 5e rules, Kroot may embark/use a Devilfish.
Just remember, as all Devilfish are dedicated transports, and Kroot cannot take them as an option, the Kroot may not be initially deployed in one. At the very least, they must spend turn one embarking.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
What would be the advantage of putting your kroot in a devilfish? I thought they were far more valuable for infiltrating or outflanking.
Agreed re the Outflanking etc, but I suppose it's an option to use to get them the heck out of Dodge. The only drawback is the restriction on passenger numbers in the DF. Although a lot of people run 10-man Kroot units, it's more likely that the Kroot unit will be bigger than this which could cause difficulty.
Hopefully the OP's question has been satisfactorily answered as to whether you can mount Kroot in a DF or not. *Why* you would want to is another question though as they are more effective on the ground.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"