Welcome to Librarium Online!
while reading my codex and rule book(unofficial pdf both of em) i saw that it states monoliths do not get destroyed when deep striked onto enemy units but moves them to a minimum distance 1 inch away from the monolith. so does that mean a necron monolith can split up lets say a sm tactiacal squad by deep strikeing onto the unit? because it has to move a minimum distance so wouldnt it have to wrapp around the monolith possible sliting them up. if so would you consider that cheesey?
Also if you deepstrike you cannot fire the Gauss arc, only portal or particle whip. Sad really to give up some firing, I always slog my lith now with my phalanx.
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
Ekalbs, its even more fun to do it against a squadron of tanks
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)