Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hello, just a quick rules question that keeps confusing me as im still not 100% on how farseer powers work.
Can a farseer in a vehicle grant guide/fortune on the vehicle instead of the squad inside of it?
I am mainly thinking this for Falcon+starcannon with guide for major terminator munching, and for having fortune on a falt-out wave serpent with star-engines and my full banshee squad inside.
Help would be appreciated, thanks!
Yes, you can guide/fortune a Wave Serpent or Falcon, but remember that the squad inside doesn't benefit from it.
"Darnath Lysander is the Samuel L. Jackson of the 40k universe."
Cool, thanks for the speedy replies. Guided falcons, yum:>
Hey here's another question about phsychic powers and independant characters. If I fortune a unit that the farseer is in, it happens at the beginning of the movement phase, BEFORE the farseer could excersise his right to walk away from the squad. Does he get to keep the fortune that he cast on his squad if he were to leave it?
i would imagine that since u have to cast it before the movement phase and he is still part of that squad that they would both get it, might be real cheese...
but im not 100% sure so dont listen to me