Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok ok i heard this guy say a railgun blast ordanance has pinning effect on watever it gets hit? is it true or not?
The Ordnance Blast bit is true (even though the Railgun does not count as an Ordnance weapon), but it does not have a pinning effect. Also, the Ordnance Blast is for the lower Strength and AP submunition round only. The higher Strength/ AP mode is a solid shot. Only Hammerhead Gunships have the option of firing the submunition round.
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>[Subliminal message] I AM KING [/Subliminal message]</span>
A general rule of thumb when firing the submunition is this:
Dont think of it like an ordanance weapon (mortar, etc.) because it isn't. It's more of a giant rocket launcher that uses the larger (which is confusingly named the ordanance template) template. So use it like you would for a rocket launcher, except use the bigger template.
Note: This also means that the railgun can move and shoot! People seem to forget this.
it's similair to the barbed strangler used by Tyranids,
basicly a frag missile launcher that uses the ord. template