Welcome to Librarium Online!
I came to think of something. The guardsmen now have a tank that takes away turbo-boosting jetbike's cover saves. But are scarabs jetbikes or infantry when getting shot by these?
Yeah, but it says that it only affects turbo-boosting bikes. Nothing about turbo-boosting infantery. So, it is a bit unclear...
Which weapon? If an attack says "ignores cover saves" It shouldn't matter the source of the cover save, and scarabs gain their turbo boosting for counting as jetbikes, your nitpicking with it too much.
Sorry, i'm talking about the hydra.
It ignores cover gained by boosting bikes and fast vehicles moving flat out. It's quite specific...
Ah right, well when using those rules, I'd say scarabs count as jetbikes and therefore loose their cover save, since, as you stated they are normally infantry, and infantry can not turboboost, therefore stating "turboboosting infantry" wouldn't make sense anyway.
Exactly, turbo-boosting infantery doesn't really make sense. Unless they move as bikes. And that's where it gets a bit strange. Don't they stay as infantery just because they move in a special way?
I just came to think of that the same issue applies to wraiths. The poor wraiths would have to do with their 3+ armour save and 3+ inv save.
Shirley, you understand that i don't want my scarabs to get killed by stupid hydras without a save...
Last edited by visseking; June 1st, 2009 at 19:49.
It's very useful against vindicare assasins. Even though he makes it a 4+. And it's fun to say:
"This guy has a 3+ cover save for turbo-boosting." Knowing that it doesn't make any difference at all
But, back to the real issue. Does infantry become jetbikes when turbo-boosting? The rules doesn't cover it very well...
They don't get the save...
Necrons W0/D0/L0 Dwarfs W10/D2/L6 (8th edition)