Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have several lith questions.
1) When firing the part whip, do you have to have the portal facing the direction that you are shooting? Do you measure from the middle of the crystal?
2) Where do you measure 12" from when firing the flux arcs?
3) in H2H combat, Are monoliths only hit on a 6 because they are skimmers, or was that rule changed with 5ed?
4) Can I teleport a squad, and assault in the same turn (flayed ones)?
5) If I fail WBB on lord with phylactery, and then teleport him and roll a 5, does he come back with 2 wounds, or just 1?
1) no, but the crystal is the what i normally measure from
2) see # 1
3) not sure
4) no, just got this confirmed... only open toped and land raiders (fething space marines)
5) that's a toughie, but i would rule the lord comes back with just 1 wound
1-2) As stated in the FAQ, you measure for both guns from the corner turrets, not the crystal
3) That rule is gone from 5ed. Now its based on the speed of the vehicle (Stationary = Auto-Hit, Combat Speed = 4+ and Cruising Speed = 6+). This applies to all vehicles without a WS
4) Only if the monolith didn't move as it isn't Open-Topped or an assault vehicle/has a special rule saying so
5) 2 Wounds, as you rolled a 5 on his WBB
Obahai, those are some wrong answers
my bad, thanks for the clarifications,
NP, sorry if i came across as a little snobish
Has this been FAQ'ed? If so I might very well be wrong..
I apologize for the trouble though.. Wasn't one of the things I'd expect to read in a FAQ when it directly says in the codex that it counts as disembarking from a stationary vehicle (even when moving), I don't think this can be read in different ways... But apparently it can also mean the straight opposite
You must have the old print of the codex, the new up up-to-date print of the codex DOESN'T say they are disembarking from a stationary vehicle.