searching for plasma grenades rule - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    76 (x1)

    searching for plasma grenades rule

    Hi guys, I'm looking through the codex and rules for what 'plasma grenades' do.

    The closest description so far is in the rules that mention them in 'assault grenades', so does this mean that they count as frags in CC?

    I'm looking for the CC rules (not the ranged version that causes pinning) that can be equipped on scorpions.

    Thanks in advance
    Redbeef


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Arcarsenal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    32
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Correct. In 5th Edition, Plasma Grenades are simply Assault Grenades in regards to assulting enemies through cover and tanks.

    Yeah, I miss the 4th edition version of the Plasma Grenade...
    "If we all reacted the same way, we'd be predictable, and there's always more than one way to view a situation. What's true for the group is also true for the individual. It's simple: Overspecialize, and you breed in weakness. It's slow death." - Major Kusanagi, Ghost in the Shell

  4. #3
    Senior Member cheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    334
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

    As per the codex, page 36, they count as assault grenades, so when you assault into terrain with them then you fight at normal initiative instead of getting Initiative 1.

    Frag grenades are also assault grenades, so yes, they are the same.
    Army: W/L/D -- Eldar 6/2/2; Orks 1/3/0; BA 1/1/0

    The Tale of Two Gamers

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts