Welcome to Librarium Online!
I've read that the 4th edition FAQ says that the KFF extends outside a vehicle.
I can't find any reference to it in 5th edition.
So a couple of questions:
1) does a big mek's kff extend outside a vehicle
2) if it does extend outside the vehicle, where do you measure from?
Page 66 of the 5th Edition rulebook states it all. If you need to measure a range of a unit (or model) that is embarked on a vehicle, you measure form the hull.
ok on 2) - how about question 1?
This could make a battlewagon mounted mek with KFF a truly nasty thing..
Yup, that is how they work.
Try them in a Skullhamma
even better, put one in a stompa
4+ cover save for the stompa and a 5+ for everyone around it.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"
My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.