Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just got thinking, do the Genestealers that make up the retinue for a Broodlord count as scoring units. The reason I ask is because they technically are troops, but when serving as a retinue to a broodlord do they lose the troop status since they are not being taken from the troop allowance. I appreciate you guys clearing thsi up for me and I really hope they can count as a scoring unit!
to my knowledge retinue stealers cannot score as they are taken as an extension of an HQ choice and are not a separate the hq is attached to.
Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature
Heirodule is right. They act just like any other retinue (they are part of the broodlord's HQ choice). Though it would be awesome if they could score...
Just some rules quotes back up the others.
"An army’s scoring units are all the units that come from its Troops allowance." (main rule book, pg 90 ).
Can't be any clearer than that. Stealer retinue is an HQ choice, not a troop choice.
Last edited by magnet_man; June 14th, 2009 at 01:15.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
Thanks guys, I figured this was the case but was hopeful it was not. It would have been awesome if they could count as scoring units though, oh well to bad!