kustom force field confusion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    37
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    kustom force field confusion

    I was having a discussion with a friend and i couldn't figure out from the rule book how it works.

    When you have a big mek with KFF, and a nearby squad of troops or a vehicle is within 6" of the mek, does the whole vehicle or squad get the cover save? in other words, can I have just a portion of the squad or vehicle inside the 6" or does the whole unit need to be inside the 6" to get the bonus?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member ginganinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Wilmington/NC
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x1)

    only part of the unit/vehicle needs to be within the 6 inch radius

  4. #3
    Member MethodicalMeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x2)

    ginganinja is correct, as long as at least one model in the unit or squadron is within six inches, the entire unit gets the cover save.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts