Some random questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member p0lak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x2)

    Some random questions

    I have some quick questions to ask. Sry to ask but with new rules and all i still dont have all rules down XD>. These arnt novice questions just something i didnt or misread in the rule book. Thanks for any help.

    1st can a big mek with a SAG be target from affarr becuase of his size. Most likely not just want to make sure.

    The important one is, can a nob with a pk and boss pole is a squad of 30 ard boys be singeld out in combat as hes not a character?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by p0lak View Post
    1st can a big mek with a SAG be target from affarr becuase of his size. Most likely not just want to make sure.
    Yes, just like any other model, regardless of size. If he's in LOS, he can be targeted.

    Quote Originally Posted by p0lak
    The important one is, can a nob with a pk and boss pole is a squad of 30 ard boys be singeld out in combat as hes not a character?
    Nope, because as you said, he's not an independent character.

  4. #3
    Member p0lak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x2)

    UM ty for the unput , so a Big mek even tho hes an independent char he can be targeted if not closest models within 6inches?

  5. #4
    AKM
    AKM is offline
    Ork Strategizt AKM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    547
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x2)

    If your big mek has joined an infantry unit, then he cannot be targeted separately, but counts as part of the unit for shooting wounds allocation.

    That means a Mek with a SAG is great with a bunch of grot bodyguards.
    "Politics is the womb in which war develops"
    Clausewitz

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by p0lak View Post
    UM ty for the unput , so a Big mek even tho hes an independent char he can be targeted if not closest models within 6inches?
    As AKM said, you can attach him to another unit and he can't be targeted independently, but all other rules regarding targeting Independent Characters are no longer part of the rules (such as the within 6" rule or the closest target rule).

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts