Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a weirdboy (or warboss) starts the game with a unit of nobz with a painboy, does 5 points buy the weirdboy or warboss cybork armor? If so, if the whole unit (less the IC) is destroyed the independent character survives with the cybork armor?
You can't use the pain boy to confer the cybork armor on the Warboss / Weirdboy, since the warboss isn't part of the unit until the game starts.
In a related question, if an IC joins a unit with a painboy does he now get the Feel No Pain rule..?
I would think they do.. Hope they do..
And besides, Warbosses can get cybork'd without a painboy for the same amount of points.
Actually, the warboss cybork costs more.