New guy, but has a crazy idea - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New guy, but has a crazy idea

Hello, I'm new to the hobby and this forum. I've been reading the posts and some general info on the gloriously AWESOME Necrons! I'm gonna order the codex and the Phalanx (thanks to some recommendations from this forum). I like Necrons cause each unit has it's own specialty and the squads are not made out of the same units with the exception of one or two guys with different weapons (SM, though I respect the characters in-universe). I intend to get some Immortals and a lot of Wraiths. I'll also get another lord (I don't know if I should get a destroyer or not) and might drop the monolith from the list. I was hoping to use the warrior/lord/Immortal phalanx to hold objectives and lay down fire, then use wraiths and destroyers/scarabs to kill characters and vehicles. I can't wait for the new Codex.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    324 (x8)

Welcome to the Tomb Sithcron! Always glad to have a new enthusiast around.