Help With Black Templars - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help With Black Templars

Hello All

I'm new to playing Tau and have a question. What do you guys do to reliably kill MEQ infantry? My main problem is against other armies I can see how we can effectively kill infantry with massed firewarrior fire and many of our other weapons. However my main question is how we effectively eliminate the 3+ or higher packing dudes. Especially when they will be coming down the table in 2 Landraiders, and every time you inflict a wound they come ever closer.

The obvious thing is to eliminate the entire unit before they assault. I'm just wondering how you experts do it.

For the Greater Good please part with some of your wisdom.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

786 (x8)

Railguns, crisis suits, kroot, and piranhas are my tools of choice.

Railguns blow up land raider crusaders first, Rhinos 2nd, targets of opportunity (e.g., land speeders, terminators) after that.

Crisis suits will preferably be fireknives, so missile pods can pop transports and then slaughter the exposed troops with low-AP plasma fire after.

Push pairs of piranha directly in the path of large footslogger Crusader squads. Force them to either go around or engage them in assault. This can slow them down considerably if done properly.