New to 40k/Nids - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to 40k/Nids

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to 40k/Nids

As the title says, I'm new to 40k and Nids as a whole. I've tried to read up as much as possible before posting so as to not make a total fool of myself, but I had some questions and thoughts that some of you experienced players may have insight on:

1. When I initially picked up the Nids codex, I fell in love with the Broodlord + Stealer retinue. However, the more I read, the more it seemed like the Broodlord + Stealer retinue was just way too expensive points-wise. The unit loses fleet, and the stealers are so pricey it seems like they would maybe get to toast one unit and then get eaten by bolter fire. Do Broodlords get a lot of play in competitive games?

2. I was originally going for a 'stealer army, but again, their point cost seemed to be so prohibitive. Also, it doesnt make much sense to plant them on objectives since they have no ranged weaponry. I decided not to use them in favor of a more shooty Nidzilla build.

3. How do you guys get around the Synapse/Instinctive behavior rules? I was originally leaning towards Zoanthropes with Warp Blast/Synapse Creature to babysit my broods, but other forums hated on them pretty bad, citing that their average BS and the blast template were just too inaccurate. What do you guys recommend?

Sorry, I'm full of questions, and mostly I just want to be able to give my marine-playing friend a sound defeat when we play lol. Knowledge is power and all that.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged