death or glory - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: death or glory

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    death or glory

    Do you get a WBB on a failed death or glory if you are holding a res orb and phylactery?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    No Life King Alzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin/Minnesota, USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,819
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    324 (x8)

    The way the codex is worded, it sounds like you would get WBB, even without the Res-Orb or Phylactery. As the Death or Glory states the model is removed from play if it fails to destroy the vehicles. We'll Be Back, states that it will come into effect any time a model is brought to zero wounds or otherwise removed from play, and only negated by armor-ignoring close combat weapons or double toughness shooting. Neither of which Death or Glory fit into.

  4. #3
    Member Adalias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Hmm, I'm sure that I read about this somewhere, I thought it was in the official GW Necron FAQs, but when I just looked, couldn't find it, so now I have no idea where I saw this, or if I dreamed it, but oh well.

    According to _________(something official(sounding) I'm sure of that much) no Necron ever gets WBB after failing a Death or Glory.

    (I think it also said something about this being because the Death or Glory section says "Remove the model from the board instantly, no rolls of any kind to try and save them", making a difference between "Dead"(with WBB ) and "Gone"(Without).

    Of course, now I'm doubting whether this ever existed, and my own sanity for thinking that I saw it, but now can't find it again...

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Yeah I thought death or glory had a caption in there saying, removed from table. and something like "Nothing can save it, even a special rule, blah blah blah".
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  6. #5
    Member Adalias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Ah Ha! I found it!
    It's in the Necron Codex itself (who'd think of looking there? )
    Necrons destroyed after due to a failed 'Death or Glory' attack may not be repaired by any means

  7. #6
    No Life King Alzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin/Minnesota, USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,819
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    324 (x8)

    *Facepalms* Of course it is.... good call folks. and thanks for the quote Adalias.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts