Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, so for all the people out there that have probably seen this post a million times, I'm sorry.
I have one question and one question only and I would really like an answer cause its buggy the crap out of me.
So my tyrant has implant attack cause hes a character and monster hunter i guess.
I know implant attack only affects multiwound units and cant be dispersed over a squad of men.
So lets say my tyrant has 5 attacks (which he does), 3 hit, 3 wound. My opponent rolls his invulnerable save (if he has one), lets say he does and doesnt save 2.
Now does implant attack deal a single instant wound just cause he didnt save atleast one of his saves,
Or does implant attack deal 2 wounds for each save he didnt save.
For each not saved wound implant attack deal another wound, so if he didnt save 2 wounds you deal 4 wounds
BEST ARMY APPEARANCE AND OVERALL WINNER OF A LOCAL GW RTT (29-7-06) GODZILLA/CHOIR 2K ARMY LIST
Also remember the extra wounds will only happen if the enemy model has more than one wound. Implant Attack does nothing against most standard squads, as they are comprised of models with one wound only. Against characters and other multi-wound models, like Carnifexes, and Obliterators, EACH unsaved wound (even if it couldn't have been saved against because of rending or MC rule) adds an ADDITIONAL wound to a multi-wound model.
Alright! Thank you for the replies, now i'm off to kill some daemon princes and wraithlords really quickly
Against sinlge wound squads does it still cause the extra wound for combat resoultion?
so if you kill 1 and they kill 1 of you it would be a 2 to 1 victory? meaning they either gota take an extra save if they are fearless or they gota take a leadership test -1 to see if they run.
On the other hand, if you're taking a hive tyrant with wings and 2x scy-tals you really should be using it to go after multi-wound models. Its the best thing in the army at killing them and its the easiest way for it to make its points back IMHO. Nobz and deffcoptas take one look at an IA scythrant and run the other way (unless there are craploads of them all with PKs, but you'll still kill off a nice chunk of the unit).
40K armies: Tyranids (2001), Space Wolves (2008), Sisters of Battle (2011)
Current Rep: 1337
but just to clarify - the extra wounds DO count when you hit units with multiple wound stats?
eg, flyrant hits three times, wounds twice, two failed saves = 4 wounds on a unit of nobs. they strike back and cause 3 failed wounds.
does the tyrant win because in total it inflicted 4 wounds? or do the nobz win because they caused one extra 'actual' wound?