Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
There's a story and a question.
I was playing Eldar with Necrons against some marines: ^_^ + o_O vs >_<
Luck was pretty bad on our side, and in the beginning of turn seven necros said bye-bye, we've got phase out. Marines hold one counter with about half a tactical squad, with rhino and raider nearby. My serpent with DA and farseer inside hold another one. So, that was the last turn, draw, damn I don't like draws. So I did a trick.
Marine's counter was not very far from mine, so that's what I did, in steps, so you may follow:
1. Disebrarked avengers ONLY, farseer left inside
2. Moved serpent 12 inches towards enemy counter
3. Disembarked farseer there
4. Farseer runs as far as he can...
5. ...and ends up just close enough to contest marine's counter
Just one move phase (and one shoot, coz he run).
In the end, I own one counter, marines own none - I've won!
So, the question. I can't find anything in rulebook or FAQ that will disallow this trick, and no complains from other players, but anyway - is that legal? Maybe I'm missing something.
Oh, and if you mind please describe yours Epic Maneuvers if you performed any in your games!
Eldar: W: 3, L: 3, D: 0
What? Eldars and Necrons? Helping each other? How is that possible? We've hated each other since long before the birth of the eldars...
But if i understand you right, you've done something you can't do. When you've disembarked something you can't move the serpent.
I don't see anything wrong there. It's legal to seperate the avengers and the seer, disembark the avengers the move the serpent, and there's nothing I can find that says you can't disembark two different units in the same round so as far as I can tell you're perfectly legal.
No, but after disembarking a unit the transport cannot move, not even pivot on the spot.
Strange, i've never seen that text. I've just been upgraded
The mistake is that the farseer could not run cause he disembarked after the serpent had moved. Rule is that the disembarked chars can "shoot(counting as moving)" All the interpretation i heard on various forums were that this expresion indicate those models cannot run/fleet
My epic move:
1. put a serpent on left side of a rhino. In rhino a squad of berzekers with chaos lord with daemon weapon 500 points in one spot.
2. put a serpent in the back of the rhino
3. assault the rhino in front and right side with 10 scorpions.
4. wreck the rhino
5. no room to put the 10 berzekers+lord = dead
Last edited by niraco; July 5th, 2009 at 19:26.
i tend to agree..but the majority of the guys at my hobby center do not...and i play with them