Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
should a nob in large shoota boyz squads have a shoota instead of a slugga? i just noticed it doesn't cost anything to make that switch. or can he not have a PK and shoota?
This was argued about at length for the longest time, but luckily, the new codex cleared it up. You know the old saying, 'a picture is worth 1000 words'? Well there's a picture in the Ork codex (I forget which page) of an Ork army (real models, not drawings) with a unit of shoota boyz, and the nob in the unit has a slugga and powerklaw.
Simply put, the nob is allowed to switch out his choppa for a powerklaw before the rest of the unit trades their sluggas/choppas for shootas. Since the nob doesn't have both to trade, he just keeps his slugga and powerklaw.
It's all covered in the errata as well.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
good to know, thanks for the clarification.
The errata cleared it up. In the case of GW's, an army list with a picture is indeed worth 1,000 words...angry words exchanged on forums to determine whether or not the designers created a valid army list or not. Can't remember the number of times it happened
"Politics is the womb in which war develops"